the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Destiny’s New Year’s Eve Replay
January 4, 2010, 11:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

New Year’s Eve is one of those times where everyone always wants to have a good time. For some, they prefer staying at home with friends and family. For some, NYE means hitting the club with hundreds of their closest friends and dancing and drinking the New Year in. For others, they love watching some large object slowly drop from the sky as thousands of strangers and TV personalities count down to the new year. Whatever works for you.

For me, NYE means one thing — church. I can think of no better (or cheaper) way (for now) than to ring in another year than by celebrating what God’s done this far and praising Him for keeping me alive to experience one more.

This NYE, Destiny (Metropolitan Worship Church) had a phenomenal service that I was thrilled to attend. I specific “attend” because normally I’m all in the mix, serving and doing a lot of other things. But this time I just came. And it felt nice.

We also had the privilege of streaming it live online to over 1,000 people from all across the globe. Hopefully this will be a sign of things to come when we’ll be able to stream our regular Sunday services live to the world. And you have NO idea how excited that possibility makes me. (OK, some of you probably do.)

Anyway, I wanted to share a short recap of Destiny’s NYE and a little about what the new year means to a few people. Enjoy.

PS: I’ll be putting together a Daniel Fast post later with restaurant suggestions (for those in Atlanta) as well as some links to recipes and other resources that may help you during your fast. And I’ll also recap yesterday because I definitely learned a few things.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

