the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Only ONE Girl in the World
July 24, 2009, 4:21 pm
Filed under: My Life..., Relationships, Think About It | Tags: , , , ,

OnlyOne

I don’t want to f*ck every girl in the world. I don’t want to f*ck 100 of them. Not 10. Not 2. I want to make love to the one woman I will spend the rest of my life with.

My wife.

No one else.

Not only is the idea of having intercourse with every female on the planet repulsive, it’s highly incestual. After realizing that every girl in the world includes, not only your mother, but your sisters and your daughters, I’m perplexed as to why anyone would enjoy those lyrics. Why not sing a song about rape? Or abusing and violating a 5 year old? Anyone for some sodomy perhaps? It could be the next big hit!

In a world filled with sexuality, sensuality and perverted images everywhere you turn, there are still people who have chosen the high road. We have chosen to be virgins. Yes, we’ve made the choice.

I’ve made the choice. I’m a virgin.

I made a choice to not put myself inside anyone, in any way, shape, or form, who is not my wife and the potential mother of my children. She’ll be my better half, my partner, co-conspirator, and lover. She’ll be my best friend, my soul-mate, my buddy, and confidant. I absolutely refuse to form that covenantal bond with anyone who is anything less. It is simply not worth any amount of temporal pleasure, no matter how good those 30 seconds may feel.

I will, under no circumstances, partner myself with someone that I wouldn’t want to raise my children along side of. I refuse to lower myself to the level of a public toilet; an object which people just swing by, use when they need, then move on to whatever is next. I’m worth immeasurably more than that!

I find incredible joy in knowing that someday, I will be able to give my wife the most incredible wedding present she could ever ask for. My virginity. It was the gift God originally designed spouses to give each other on their wedding night. It’s a gift that has no money, but a high cost. It’s easily obtained, but easily lost. Few can say they’ve given this precious gift to one the truly cared about. I count it an honor to know I’ll be in the minority.

When it comes time to sit down and talk with my kids about their sexuality. I’m glad I will be able to be their example. I can say,”You can do it because I did it. It is possible.” I refuse to resort to thinking that I must tell them, “Do as I say, not as I did.” That will not happen to me.

Because I’ve made the choice. I’m a virgin. Who’s with me?

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is amazing!!!

Comment by jg14

I am! I understand what you are saying. I would like to give it to someone that deserves it and for me, actions speak louder than words. My virginity is something special to me and I want to give it to that special person who calls me his wife.

Comment by Saturn Space Woman

Just to play devil’s advocate…what if your kid(s) rebelled? How would you talk about the pain of thinking you found the one, then being wrong in the end?

Comment by Chanelle Schneider

My kids have free will to do what they want. My responsibility lies in teaching them what’s right and living the example that I preach.

Their mother will be the right one. No exceptions. I guarantee that my saving myself for marriage & refusing to give the idea of divorce any place in my marriage!

Comment by CreativeStu

I was trying to get at the heart break associated with giving yourself to someone because you think you love them and they love you. How would you handle that?

Comment by Chanelle Schneider

Ok. I understand now.

I think you have to learn from your mistakes. If you’re smart and you WANTED to wait, but just slipped up, I think that one time, and the feelings it brought, would probably be enough to keep you straight in the future.

If you don’t want to wait… There’s nothing I can really do to help you except for tell you my experiences and the fulfillment I got from waiting.

Comment by CreativeStu

Ok…I like that. You pass. Lol

Comment by Chanelle Schneider

Great post! It’s incredible to know a man who is willing to wait for his bride; truly awesome! Might I pose this question, and forgive me, but what if your wife (whoever she may be) isn’t a virgin? Your thoughts? Acceptable? Would you feel betrayed?
Danni

Comment by danniwrites

That’ll be covered in my next post! You’re beating me to the punch! Love it!

Comment by CreativeStu

This is an awesome standard to uphold. I like the way of thinking that virginity is the gift you offer your future wife.

My thought on marrying someone who is not a virgin is that I won’t hold it over your head. I have done many things I am not proud of as well. I can’t hold it over your head because Christ doesn’t once you commit your life to Him. It’s modeling out Christ’s forgiveness.

Comment by Rob

[…] Only ONE Girl in the World […]

Pingback by You Are Not Your Past « the BLOG of Stuart 'creativestu' McDonald

great post Stu, as usual and what an awesome man of God you are! your future wife is going to be a very blessed and happy woman because of the gift you are saving for her before you even know who she is! kudos

Comment by Tasha

this is a deep article…..!

Comment by jane

Yet another great blog post that I will be passing on to my son!

Comment by Funkidivagirl

I too am waiting for marriage to have sex . Sex is not that big of a deal for me . I have never even had a boyfriend , nor have I been kissed . In fact , I was holding hands with someone – I felt spiritually raped .

Comment by Jazz

Hey Stuart, I admire your decision. I am 25 yrs old as well, and while I am no longer a virgin, I wish I would have waited. I was just a young girl who was torn between saving herself for marriage, and the fear of rejection for not “putting out” It’s been a few yrs w/o sex and I now plan on waiting until marriage, but fear once every guy I meet finds out my decision, they will no longer be interested. Any advice?

Comment by Quita

Great question. That’s enough for another blog. I’ve had quite a few people ask that same thing, so give me a few weeks and I’ll get you an answer, I promise.

Comment by CreativeStu




Leave a Reply

