the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


She’s My Friend; You’re So Much More
July 14, 2009, 10:57 am
Filed under: Relationships, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

stand out

Girl, I love you.

Yes, I have a lot of female friends. I know you knew that before we got together, but lately, I think you’re starting to see it differently. You’re starting to second guess things. I know you wonder if I look at them the same way I do you; if they take priority over you. You want to know what makes you different. And I want to tell you.

If I wanted to be with them I would. I don’t. I think of them as sisters. And I’m not in to incest. You are so much more. You’re my girl. My woman. My lady. My potential wife.

When your ringtone comes on, your picture pops up, my day get instantly better. If only you could see the cheesy smile that stretches across my face. It’s like I’m a kid on Christmas morning. That happens for no one else.

When I hear your voice, I’m instantly relived and relaxed. I could listen to you talk until I go deaf. Then I’d watch you lips move back and forth and be just as content.

When you walk in a room, it lights up. My world glows when you’re around. You don’t even have to speak, just smile. That smile of yours could sustain me for days should we not see each other.

When our eyes meet, they’ve said enough for the whole day. I don’t even need to see your mouth to know you’re smiling. The way your eyes twinkle when you make those dimples is something right next to incredible.

Our relationship has a special place in my heart. I don’t look at them the same way I do you. When I mess up, they say what you wish you could. They help me understand how a woman’s mind works. They give me insight & wisdom I can’t get from a man. Like how I can make things better; how to make things right.

The chemistry we have exists no where else. They can’t replace you. They wouldn’t try. Don’t you ever, ever believe that.

I love you.

[Author’s Note: This was not written to a particular person. Rather, it was written to ease the hearts and minds of all those women who may have men w/ a lot of female friends. I’m still single for now;-) Thanks for reading.]

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Did a certain someone read this to me after reading your blog….hahahahah!

Comment by Designergenes

‘ Long Bay Hotel situated regarding 100m from the sea shore, encompassed by wonderful organic landscape is a 3 superstars worldwide hotel. Guest pleasure is actually assured depending on affordable space rates and superb support from nicely trained staff.

At the Ha Long Bay hotel there is a magnificent new space along with attractive scenery such as a large as well as enchanting ornamental garden as well as swimming pool. With its elegant design rooms and helpful staff, you’ll have an unforgettable period enjoying here.

Ha Lengthy Bay Accommodation

• Satellite Television along with worldwide channels

• Individual managed air-conditioning

• Private bathing room with bath-tub or shower

• IDD Telephone and Mini-bar

• Refrigerator as well as hair-dryer (on ask for)

• Standard front: rooms at low ground with sea direction.

• Superior back garden view: suites with back garden view

• Superior ocean look at: rooms along with sea view.

• Deluxe garden look at: back garden look at suites

• Deluxe sea view: ocean view rooms

‘ Lengthy Bay Hotel’s Features

24-hour space support

• Restaurant as well as Bar service

• Outdoor pool

• Fitness Facilities, salon, tennis court, sweat, massage…

• Business center

• Internet & Email service

• Laundry & dry-cleaning support

Online Reserving Space Rate

• All rates are in Usd, including breakfast, Vat & 5% service charges.

• No extra charge with regard to kid under twelve discussing bed with mother and father.

• Extra bed adds US$ 8/night/person.

• Check-in time at thirteen:00 or even sooner, Check-out time from 12:double zero.

• Payment: Credit, Mastercard, United states Communicate, JCB, Traveler’s Cheques, Bank transfer as well as Cash.

• All rates tend to be susceptible to change without warning.

• These prices can be found only for bookings created using hotels-in-vietnam.com and never available in the resort straight.

• Car/Motor/Boat rental service
Book Halong Bay Hotels Online

Comment by TydayBeravody

when using hair dryers, it would be better to use those low wattage types because they are not very damaging to the hair **;

Comment by Sectional Garage




Leave a Reply

