the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


To My Dad… On Father’s Day
June 21, 2009, 5:18 pm
Filed under: My Life...

This is probably the first year that I haven’t been able to see my dad on Father’s Day. For some that may seem normal, but not for me. I didn’t really want to do a card and my dad LOVES words of affirmation and encouragement so I put together a little video.

The prayer we prayed at Destiny this afternoon, that I prayed over my dad:

Lord, I come to you in the name of Jesus, believing that You have wonderful plan for my life. Help me to experience Your presence and favor as I bring all of my cares, concerns, challenges and commitments to Your throne on a daily basis.

Fill me with thanksgiving as You show me how to walk in dominion. I want my children to see You in me in how I talk to them, walk before them, and have fun with them. I want to learn how to skillfully use all the tools you’ve given to me spiritually, emotionally, physically, and financially protect and provide for those who have been entrusted to my care. No weapon formed against me shall ever prosper and every tongue that rises against me, I shall condemn.

Give me eyes to see and the heart to respond to the pioneering opportunities that you bring across my path. I will “man up” for your flory as I embrace my call to dominion, the level above my swagger! Live in me as I lead other men and families to You… In Jesus’ name, AMEN

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

