the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Should We Be the Same Color?
June 10, 2009, 5:11 am
Filed under: Think About It

887006_63662379

I had one of the most random thought I have EVER had in my life the other day. I wanted to share it with you and get your thoughts, so here it is:

All humans on earth today are descended from Noah and his wife, his three sons and their wives (and before that from Adam and Eve) I find nothing to suggest that Noah’s family wasn’t of the same skin tone. This would mean it wasn’t until later that different skin tones evolved and languages developed.

So I wonder…

Does this mean God’s original intention was NOT to have different races (skin tones)?

When we engage in interracial relationships and marriages that produce racially mixed children, are we returning to God’s original intention for humans as it relates to race/skin tone?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m here!!!! LOL. You know our skin tones are based on the demans of the geographical locations of our ancestors. For the most part. Of course, as generations go by and the world becomes smaller, different races and different tones of the same race mix and homogenize the basic races. But what I’m saying is that I wouldn’t say that the differentiation (bruh, is that even a word? what word am i looking for there?) of races is the failure of an original plan from God. I’m saying that I believe it’s a mechanism that He enabled in humans to enable us to survive nature no matter where we are on this earth.

Comment by Tatiana

Interesting post. I think God is a very creative artist and he intended for diversity to exist. If he can create all the colors, hues, and images we see in nature every day, I just can not imagine he did not intend for people to have different culture and color. just my 2 cents.

Comment by @b_rewster

Just goes to show, how humans have misinterpreted Divine Plan.

Comment by luveiviti

How do you mean? Can you define the “Divine Plan”?

Comment by creativestu

Ha! Great question. I feel a song coming on…

“…red and yellow black and white, they are precious in his sight…”

🙂

Comment by Brad Ruggles




Leave a Reply

