the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Exciting News!
May 16, 2009, 10:03 pm
Filed under: My Life...

door

I got an email on yesterday with an incredible opportunity that may seem small initially, but could potentially open bigger doors and ultimately move me more into what God has called me to do. I’m really excited about it and really am a little nervous, but I know God has given me this chance for a reason. I fully intend to walk through any doors that he may open for me.

Now, I KNOW you want to know exactly what this is, but I can’t tell you quite yet. I’ll let you know by week’s end, but I wanted to let you know about this news for a few reasons.

First… I want you to remember God is always working behind the scenes to orchestrate things for you. Sometimes all you have to do is be obedient to do what you know to do for the time being and watch him open AND close doors. You never know when something small you door can have a domino effect and set things in motion that would have otherwise never happened. Follow your instincts because it’s usually the Holy Spirit.

Secondly, I want you to pray for me. Pray God would open doors that would allow me to increase the reach of the influence that God has given me for His glory.  For God’s wisdom as I communicate HIS truth and HIS concepts when it comes to dating and relationships. And lastly, pray that God would show me a mentor that can teach me and help me develop my writing skills.

Thanks SO much for your love and support! I’ll let you know more details shortly!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s all He wants, is our obedience. Sometimes we want to jump over and around those doors, but how happy is He when we walk humbly THROUGH the door He opens, no matter how Big or “Small”. Happy for you and this AMAZING opportunity, because NO MATTER THE SIZE, It Matters!!! Praying for you

Comment by Gloria




Leave a Reply

