the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Happy (Belated) Mother’s Day
May 11, 2009, 4:38 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I think there’s some kind of unofficial blogging rule somewhere that says you must blog on major holidays and give some deep reflections about what it means to you, yada, yada, yada. Well, I obviously missed Mother’s Day yesterday because I was at church all day, and after eating dinner at Cheesecake Factory, I was in no shape to say anything deep and/or profound. After 7 hours of sleep (which I still can’t believe I got because I went to bed before 9pm for the first time in SO LONG!) I think I maybe have something to say… Maybe.

I absolutely LOVE moms! I love mothers that are married, divorced, single, those that act like mothers; They’re all incredible! (Don’t get me wrong, I have mad love and respect for dad’s but I’ll save that for Father’s Day.) Mothers are always nurturing and understanding, caring and loving, and always compassionate when the world closes in around you.

I think it’s safe to say I’ve given my mom more crap than anyone else. She seems to just soak it up like a sponge and keep it moving. Amazing! Moms love us even when we don’t take out the trash, clean our rooms, do our laundry, and all the other tasks they ask of us.

I definitely believe in giving people their flowers while they can still smell them… so Mom… here are your flowers! I LOVE YOU!

Flowers

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

