the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Singles Recap
May 5, 2009, 4:42 am
Filed under: Mind Flush

Last night I host our Singles’ First Monday event and had a few things I thought I’d share.

  • It is ALWAYS hilarious to watch grown people play musical chairs. I don’t care how bougie or sophisticated you think someone is, get them playing musical chairs and they go right back to being a 4th grader! GREAT icebreaker!
  • We did another icebreaker where everyone stood in 2 lines and had 45 seconds to converse with the person across from them before switching. I LOVE watching people’s body language. It really said a lot about them and their comfort level. It was also very cool to see people really connecting with folks that they didn’t know.

  • Damian did his ‘chocolate’ talk… Love it every time! You really have to be there to understand, but MAN that cake looked good! Don’t settle for the kisses… they’re too cheap!
  • About half way through the night I started feeling really “off”… My head was pounding and I felt like I had the BGs, not to mention my shoulders & neck had been real tight since I woke up around 4pm… NOT a good look. I couldn’t get home fast enough! I mean, I literally crashed! Hit the bed and fell asleep so fast I forgot to turn off the light until I woke up for about 2 minutes around midnight.
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I would definitely like to know more about your singles events. =)
http://www.singleinatl.com

Comment by Single In Atlanta




Leave a Reply

