the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Inauguration Thoughts
January 22, 2009, 12:31 am
Filed under: My Life...

Nothing super deep for now… Just a few thoughts I jotted down while riding the Metro to meet my dad after the Inauguration drama.

  • Today, a day that should have been incredible, was instead filled with disappointments for me. Why? Because nothing I expected to happen, did. It’s not really any one particular person’s fault.
  • I did learn that I took for granted the way my dad and I travel.
  • It’s always best to travel light. Whether it be with luggage or number of people, life is always easier with less baggage. It allows you to be more mobile and easily adapt to your surroundings.
  • Always have a plan B! Always know your surroundings.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

