the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Not Just for Me
January 16, 2009, 8:48 pm
Filed under: My Life...

I have realized that I cannot grow closer to Christ for myself. No, there are people who need to see the God in me. People need to see that it is possible to live a Godly live according to His Word; they need to watch someone do it first before they step out and do it for themselves. There are those who look at me as an example and a leader for whatever reason and I must reflect who Christ is accurately. I cannot do that if I don’t have an intimate relationship with Him.

My relationship with Him is not for me. It is for others. It is for others to see what genuine intimacy with Christ looks likes. It’s to help them understand that you don’t have to be a recluse and forfeit a “normal” life just because you have a great relationship with God. Now there may be some things that I can’t get away with because of that relationship, but the same would be true if I were in any other intimate relationship.

With there being so many Pastors and Ministries ‘falling from grace’ I must live above reproach in all I do, representing Him with honor and integrity. People must be shown that there are people out there doing things the right way. I’m not by any means saying that I’m the only person doing so. I know that there are TONS of people doing things with character and integrity, but for some reason there’s not attention on them. Apparently it’s not interesting enough to show people that live their lives in a manor that is in alignment with the Word of God and the standards that are represented therein.

I want my life to be an open book. I want people to learn for my mistakes as much as my successes. I don’t want to brag about myself or my accomplishments. I know that anything I do is only because of Him.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

