the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Some Random Thoughts
January 14, 2009, 2:44 pm
Filed under: Mind Flush

– I’m super excited about going to DC for the Inauguration… Should be an experience.

– I’m also excited about my trip to Miami with my dad for our half-marathon right after DC. Hopefully I’ll get to connect with people I haven’t seen in a while in both places… Hopefully…

– Trying to figure out what all to take for 2 trips to 2 different climates is a chore!

– While I’m not normally one for a road trip, it should be a fun time to grow closer to my peoples. I’m normally, let’s just get a cheap flight and call it a day. But it’s all good… should be fun!

– I have been procrastinating going on this long run for 2 day because it was raining on Saturday and then it was SUPER cold on Sunday and my legs were tired from standing… Hopefully it’ll happen before Wednesday rolls around.

– I had a great conversation with a friend of mine last night concerning how ‘busted’ most guys are. I think it deserves a more in depth post… But we’ll see.

– Pastor said, “hilarity” during his prayer for the offering on Sunday… It’s funny how Facebook influences those who aren’t even on it!

– How frustrating is it when you go to a city (maybe once or twice a year) and the people you know that live there are gonna be out of town? Sheesh… But I have no hard feelings. Ok, maybe a few, but I’ll be alright. Eventually.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

