the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


I’m Ready
January 1, 2009, 7:09 pm
Filed under: My Life...

I’m ready to continue my education and expand my horizons. To listen, learn, study, and absorb. I’m ready to do homework and be obedient. To interact, influence, and invest, not only in my life, but in the lives of others. I’m ready to do what I’ve been putting off for years and finally be intentional about growing the gifts and talents that God has put inside of me.

I’m ready to have my own house, where I can entertain, equip and empower people. To cook and clean and care for others. To create a place where we can love, laugh, and live. I’m ready to share Thanksgivings and Christmases with those closest to me; with both sets of parents, brothers and sisters, nieces and nephews, aunts, uncles, and cousins.

I’m ready to love one woman exclusively for the rest of my life. To marry and love and cherish her. To protect and support her. To respect her and to give her my everything. To ride or die with her. To be honest with her. To listen to her opinion even when I don’t agree. To fight and argue. To be there through thick and thin, in sickness and in health, in prosperity or poverty. I’m ready to forget about the possibility of any other woman that I’ve ever met or will meet and to love her as Christ loved the Church, forever.

I’m ready to have a family of my own. To raise and father my children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. To lead and guide them by example. To give them a tangible demonstration of how much their Heavenly Father loves them regardless. To be the best dad I can be. I’m ready to die for them.

I’m ready to walk forward in my calling. To do things that will move me in the right direction. To listen to the wisdom of people who have been there and failed and succeeded. To be God’s vessel and deliver the message He’s given me. I’m ready for God to have His way in me.

I’m ready to take responsibility for my actions, past and present, and their consequences. To own up to what I’ve done and accept that there is nothing I can do that will change the past. I’m ready to stop procrastinating and to take initiative.

I’m ready to be the man He has called me to be.

Yes, I’m ready.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Claim it, Stu! This is an awesome entry! I too am utilizing this time to accept what God has in store for me and to affirm and announce that I am ready for what is yet to come!

Comment by Lachelle

wow. awesome.

Comment by 4shotfotos




Leave a Reply

