the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


ISTUARTBMCDONALD – 16 Things About Yours Truly
December 23, 2008, 12:48 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love to write (not as big a fan of reading or arithmetic). I haven’t really done it in a LONG time, but, as of late, I’ve been doing it a whole lot more. I plan to be a published author by the time I’m 30. That’s also why I’m pushing myself to blog more often as well as make the next 15 things each begin with a letter in my name (I’ve also been at Destiny with our acrostics a little too long).

Sitting down and trying to come up with 16 interesting things about me isn’t easy for me. I don’t really think I’m that interesting of person although I know that there are plenty of people that would tell me otherwise. But I am ALWAYS my worst critic!

Trying new things (especially when it comes to food) is something I’m always down for.

Usually, I don’t leave the house without a blue pen, a dual point sharpie, Burt’s Bee’s lip balm, and a handkerchief in my pocket. Usually.

An indecisive person is something I can’t stand. Being insincere, b****a**ness, and lying (because I will take you at your word until you give me reason to do otherwise) are also on the list. I just need you to be who you are and stop trying to be who you think other people want you to be!

Regardless of who you are, what you do, have, or can control, I’m not easily impressed. We both had to wake up this morning and put on pants and eat food. That doesn’t mean I don’t have respect, but impressing me is a challenging task. I am however impressed with a few single mothers I know who have their stuff together!

There is a part of me that is a huge hopeless romantic. And don’t you think about using that information

Back when I was in elementary school (1st and 2nd grade), you couldn’t get me into other than sweatpants. Now I don’t own a pair!

Musiq Soulchild, Brian McKnight, Anthony Hamilton and Raheem DeVaughn are some of my favorite artists. I absolutely LOVE love songs. I’m VERY thankful the Lord knew who NOT to give the gift of music to… I would be singing to EVERY fine female that took an interest in me.

Cereal and Chocolate Chip Cookies (with Silk) are 2 of my favorite late night snacks. And of course, Waffle House is my FAVORITE late night eatery! I regularly eat food after Midnight… it’s a bad habit, what can I say?

Don’t even think about getting me near a snake (or getting a snake near me). They are the only thing that I’m “scared” of.

Opening a restaurant has always been a dream of mine. A dream that will come true.

Night time is when I’m most productive. I’ll stay up until 4 am usually once every 10 or so days. That’s where the Cereal and Cookies come in…

Applying for my concealed carry permit is one of the things I’ll be doing in 2009. I own 5 different guns and plan to by a few more.

“Let me find out” is one of the phrases I use more often than I should. I use it primarily after I have already found something out, thus making it a weird and meaningless phrase. I’m trying to wean myself off of it.

Dancing is something that you will only see me do during praise and worship or at my wedding (which will be done as an act of worship and thankfulness that God provided me with a woman that put up with all of me). I have my personal reasons why, but that’s for another time.

I feel like I kind of cheated on the “S” so here’s another: Someday I will cook Thanksgiving dinner for all 4 of my parents as well as my wife’s (2 or 4). I can’t wait to see all those people in the same room!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

