the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


BlackBerry + Bible = YouVersion.com!
December 22, 2008, 3:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I recently (6 months ago) got my first BlackBerry and INSTANTLY fell in love with it. I failed, however, to find a good Bible application for the platform… until recently! The great people at lifechurch.tv created the YouVersion software. If you have a BlackBerry, you really should download the new  YouVersion.com Bible App for the BlackBerry!

There are only a few free Bible applications for the BlackBerry and even fewer that provide access to several modern English translations.  The Bible App for the BlackBerry provides free access to the 30+ translations in many different languages that you can access through YouVersion.com.  Read more about this release or download the application right now.

I will say that ever since the purchase of my new MacBook Pro, I’ve been wanting an iPhone SO badly. I will probably wait until the next generation comes out (and hopefully unlocked) because I still do like my BB and I want to make it worth the money I spent. But for now, this is the best Bible App I’ve found!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

