the BLOG of stuart mcdonald


Why Blog?
October 8, 2008, 5:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Good question. Writing has always been something I’ve enjoyed doing, and known I should do more of but haven’t really had the time or desire to. I figured if I started to blog it would “force” me to write more often and have some kind of outlet to put everything in. I want to be clear that I’m not a genius or spiritual guru or an expert in any area, I’m just letting you know what’s going on in my head… that’s it. Hopefully I write something that you can take something from. If not, hopefully you can enjoy my crazy sense of humor.

And oh… once I get my digital camera be on the lookout for pictures as well (something else I used to do a lot of)!

First off, there are a few things that you’ll notice as you read so I’ll go ahead and give you the disclaimers up front:

I use a lot of parenthesis and ellipses. It’s my excuse for run-on sentences and I’m trying to get better… maybe not.
I’ll do my best with grammar, but unless you want to proof read everything I write beforehand, don’t offer your critics.
I can tend to be blunt, but don’t take anything personal.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

